Comments from the Guestbooks in each Cottage

 

Thanks for such a warm welcome and for such a delightful stay.  And also for helping with our mechanical repairs.  We are sad to leave and will be back to see you again.

Brian & Jo    November 2017

Thank you so much for such an amazing stay at your eco cottage!  It far exceeded our expectations they were already high!! Everything was so well thought out – we loved the rainwater spa, fireplace & even the blue tooth speakers!  Nice mini getaway from the city.

Angela & Shane   October 2017

Thanks you for making our anniversary one to remember.  The Cottage and surrounds are simply beautiful.  The little touches make every thing so much more enjoyable.  We look forward to coming back.

Jackson & Al    October 2017

Thank you so much for providing us with such an awesome and memorable stay at Bombah.  We had the most beautiful weekend enjoying the lovely and sustainable things Bombah has to offer! We can’t wait to make it back here and bring some friends to share this gem of a place. Thanks also for rescuing us when our car broke down in Nabiac.

Nicky & Alexander     September 2017

Thanks you for making our 1st wedding anniversary one we will never forget – tranquil, peaceful, relaxing and simply enjoyable.  The fresh produce breakfast was simply stunning and such a beautiful element in a truly authentic retreat.

Dominica & Danny  (Sydney)       September 2017

Thanks for the amazing relaxing vibes!  A little seclusion in ther trees is just what we needed.

Kristen & Libby   August 2017

Thank you for a lovely weekend in your beautiful lodge.  We all had a ball.  Finn absolutely loved visiting ther chickens & vegies / orchard.  We are now determined to build our own chook shed at home!  We will certainly recommend Bombah Point Eco lodge to our friends and family.

Sam, James, Finn & little Franki     July 2017

Thanks so much for a wonderful stay, we really loved being surrounded by ther bush & being able to look our through the glass.  Duncan was so welcoming on arrival & gave us some tips on what we could do during our stay, which didn’t let us down.  We say a pod of dolphins & went sand duning at Dark Point – what a fun day!  Being able to collect some fresh eggs & veg for our meals by the fireplace was great.  This was perfect place to turn the phone off , get back to nature & enjoy the slow pace.  We’ll definitely be spreading the word on this little gem.  Thanks again!

Rach & Cam  (Mona Vale)  July 2017

Thanks you!  Just what we needed! Very relaxing 7 our 2yo son loved going to visit ther chickens & collecting some herbs for dinner.  Nothing left our! We will be back.

Sam, Melanie & Saxon  June 2017

Thanks you for a wonderful stay. We loved our Cottage, collecting eggs, fresh herbs & veggies.  Our host went out of their way to welcome us and provided everything we should need (even in a power blackout).  We can not thank you enough!  We will be back.

Louisa & Scott  May 2017

A massive thank you to Duncan for making our stay as perfect as it could be.  We arrive as a girlfriend / boyfriend duo and left as fiancé’s.  It was the most perfect place to welcome the next stage of our lives.  From the cheese platter, to the selections of board games and DVD’s and the perfect outlook into the bush-land from every room, we CANNOT wait to be back spending a much longer period of time here.  It was Duncan’s (unknowing) suggestion of the best spot on the lake to watch the sunrise that it all happened.  Thanks you so much again Duncan (and Suzie) for the warm welcome and perfect weekend.
Stephanie and Jared   April 2017

What a wonderful way to spend the Easter Weekend! Such a beautiful cottage and peaceful surroundings.  We visits from our friendly neighbourhood Bush Turkey each morning.  Thank you Duncan & Suzie for your friendly hospitality
Joanna and Peter - April 2017

The sound of the bagpipes coming through the trees was most welcome greeting, but overall we have been fantastically well looked after and had a wonderful relaxing 4 days here.  We couldn’t have asked for more.
Torquil, Debbie & Molly – April 2017

My favourite holiday ever.  Enjoyed the Cottages – outside coming in trees, sounds – beautiful.  We were very well looked after by Suzie & Duncan 9& George the Brush turkey).  Exceptionally wonderful space and place.  Thanks you.
PS Kayaking was delightful too.     We’ll be back.
Debbie - April 2017

Thank you for our wonderful weekend away.  The gorgeous cottage & serene surroundings were there the perfect location for us to celebrate our 8yr wedding anniversary.  Such a lovely spot to chill out & enjoy each other’s company.  Thanks for your hospitality.
Amy & Adrian - March 2017

The first guest for 2017.  What a serene getaway.  One of the other visitor wrote that after their first night they felt as though they’d been here for a week…… and that’s how we feel.  Thanks you Duncan for your warm welcome.
Kylie & Craig - January 2017

Beautiful location and accommodation, to match the very helpful staff. Thanks for a lovely weekend.
The Lyons family - 14 August 2016

Thank you. This is a beautiful place! Your chocolate cake is awesome. And thank you for bringing us extra wood. It was great to sit in front of the fire place and enjoy the forest. We love the vegetables and berries. Hope to come back…
Yvonne, Tania, Lea (from Switzerland)- 27 July 2016

We are engaged! Thanks to Bombah for the perfect setting for my best friend to drop a knee! You’ll always be remembered!
Jordan + Georgia - 25 June 2016

We couldn’t have chosen a more perfect place for our family to get together and relax around a beautiful fire. The surroundings are amazing and staff made our visit enjoyable.
Thank you from the ‘6 sisters’ - 29 April 2016

Thanks to Suzie and Duncan for a lovely weekend. Waking up amongst the trees with chirping birds is an experience not to be missed, as is walking amongst and appreciating the casuarinas and the wildlife.
Elfreda and Arthur - 21 August 2016

Wonderful 2 night stay in this fabulous home. Loved everything really, the fire, the setting, the huge windows, the loft, the spa (mmmm!), kicked back using the Bluetooth radio, watched 3 videos & even practiced my guitar. Would love to come back.
Bec & Janet - 23 June 2016

A short drive from Sydney but a whole world away. The perfect place to breathe out the worries of every day life & breathe in beauty, nature, simplicity. I cannot thank our host enough, nothing has been forgotten in this beautiful cottage. Our stay was too short but this is just an excuse to come back. Magical, Thank you.
Dan &Kim - 22 May 2016

What an amazing place to get away from busy Sydney! Our second time visiting this beautiful place and it is just who we remembered! Thank you for a comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable place for us to stay. See you next year.
Dan & Laura, Kellyville 18 July 2016

What and amazing get-away! Our stay was so peaceful, the cottage is beautiful, a warm haven from the cold and rain. It has been a relaxing 4 days. Thanks so much Gail. You helped my husband make our 15 the wedding anniversary a complete surprise for me. Everything has been wonderful. It has been a special time I/we will never forget. Thank you.
Glen & Donna Wilberforce, Sydney - 10 July 2016

Hits
- Awesome, comfortable cottage with everything we needed for our stay
- Visit to Seal Rocks, Sugar Loaf Lighthouse
- Car ferry
- Bombah chooks & gardens
- Dark Point sand dunes
- Smith’s Lake
- All 3 Tour Drives
Missed
- Didn’t see any Koalas
Thanks for sharing Bombah
John & Leah Blue Mountains, NSW - April 2016

We had a wonderful time here in this beautiful cottage.  Sorry we couldn’t stay longer.  Beaches were great… saw dolphins, pelicans and many birds.  Out in the countryside saw kangaroos, goannas and more birds.  Always so peaceful and relaxing to come back here.  Hope we get a chance to visit again. Thanks so much.
Mark and Elizabeth (California USA) - April 2013

What a place!  We enjoyed our stay so much it’s really quite sad to be leaving.  Fireplace, bushwalks, BBQ, serenity – it was everything and more than we needed.  Thank you – we will be back.
Yaz and Mike - March 2013

An amazing cabin – felt like we were living in a tree house!  Loved the quietness, chorus of cicadas and beautiful forests.  Could stay forever!  It was a great base to explore the Myall Lakes areas and beaches.  We even got to kayak with a pod of dolphins!  Til next time
Bev, Alan and the boys - January 2013

Thank you so much for such beautiful accommodation!  This was a perfect start to our Australian adventure.   We loved everything!  We hope to return again and again.
Abby & Jim (North Carolina USA) - October 2012

What a special place!  We absolutely loved our stay here so much that having original booked for 2 nights, we re-jigged the rest of our stay on OZ to allow us an extra night here.  So beautiful, and we enjoyed our trips to Hole in the Wall, Seal Rocks and Neranie.  We’re going to be singing your praises to all our Aussie based friends! 
Andrew, Ellie and Isla (London U.K.) - October 2012

Many thanks for a lovely few days.  And thanks too for the tip about Seal Rocks – we saw a pod of 10 to 20 whales just of the coast there. Magic!
Sue and Ray (Canberra) - June 2012

We enjoyed our stay – very peaceful, well-appointed and great location for easy access to the glorious natural surrounds (lakes, walks & beaches)
Janice and Terry - January 2012

We came, we saw and we did nothing
Except…
Eat, sleep, swim and relax.
Thanks for a wonderful time. Hope to come back one day.
Susan, James & Jennifer - January 2012

Love the cabin, location and pool so much that we stayed an extra night! Had lots of adventures in the area, the dunes a must see! A wonderful break.
Jo, Holly & Charlie - January 2012

Two nights of tranquillity, if only there wasn’t any phone reception!  Thanks for a peaceful stay.
Phil and Janet - August 2011

Thank you for a wonderful relaxing stay amongst the trees
Tracy & Jeff - July 2011

Four nights and three days of solid rain…. so relaxing!  Our third stay at Bombah has ensured we will be back for a fourth.  Thank you!!
Narelle and Richard - July 2011

Thank you for a lovely stay.  Our baby girl loves it here as much as we do. Highlights this time were: trees, chicken, scary python, candle light, sand dunes, kangaroos, spa bathing with blinds & and windows open – just like being outside, and quality family time.  We hope to see you again
Vanessa, Michael & Meika

This is a very special place; you certainly practice what you preach!  Thank you for creating such a peaceful retreat
Margaret - March 2011

Short and sweet stay. Fabulous tracks around the cottage. Lake was beautiful with raindrops and rainbow
Loved it
Phil and Cam - August 2009

Our Girls Weekend Away, Yay!
The GPS got us here
Then we stopped for good wine and beer
Strawberries in our bubbles, no troubles
Aileen got scared on the stairs
The oldest of the bunch and she’s had no lunch
After chocolate plus wine she was just fine, 
And so was the wine.
Kim, Bronwyn, Aileen & Kristen - July 2009

Thanks for providing such well designed and appointed accommodation in such a lovely location.  Not a single complaint – not even close!  A very enjoyable and relaxing stay.
Mark and Jaimee

Thank you!  A wonderful place for a family holiday amidst the bush with all its beauty & amazing sounds.  The goannas are very cool.  The cabins are so easy to live in & the eco side of things makes so much sense.
We saw our first “rainbow around the sun” whilst out kayaking, not to mention the majestic black swans.
The Woods family - January 2009

Feel totally recharged as per usual when we stay here, this is the 6th time here and love it. The serenity and feeling of being right in nature listening to the birds and the insects whilst gazing off into the bush is a fond memory. I very much look forward to our next family visit here.
Nicole - May 08

I found this place by accident, I hope all my accidents are this good! What a lovely way to spend a few very relaxing days celebrating our 17th wedding anniversary. We don't want to go home yet! P.S. Chooks are gorgeous and vege garden is fabulous.
Judy and Garry - April 08

We don't want to return to society! What a beautiful part of creation. Loved the design and spirit of each room and look forward to bringing others back. We'll see you soon!!
Gemma and Jon - March 08

Everything was sensational from the comfortable cottage, exciting wildlife and tasty herbs and vegetables. 5 star tranquility and choice of facilities.
Kitty and Ronald

An absolutely fantastic place. Congratulations on building such gorgeous homes so sensitive to the environment. I love how the bush is so accessible. We are looking forward to our next holiday here when we can spend a bit more time really relaxing.
Kim and Simon

A lovely and charming place….
An oasis of calm and respite
In the bush wilderness.
Thank you for a delightful stay…
We felt at one with nature
In our romantic ecological cocoon!
Gisele and David

Love the cottage – it was a fantastic anniversary weekend.
We will definitely be back.
Adam and Sarah

Really enjoyed the cottages. You have obviously but a great deal of thought (and work!) into them. Also enjoyed exploring Boolambyte Lake by tinny, a swim and sail at Jimmy’s beach and lunch at The Boatshed at Tea gardens watching the river traffic. We’ll be back when it’s a bit cooler and do some walks, and we’ll tell our friends.
Brian, Meredith, Hugh and Lucinda

We had the best time and enjoyed the peace and quiet. We also loved all the sound of all the birds and animals. Thank you the house was beautiful.
Russell, Narelle, Des and Georgia P.S. We saw a goanna!

There is no distance too far to come to such tranquility as there is no time too long to resume enduring friendships
Alan and Gail

A great long weekend away – the spa was particularly therapeutic. Beware of over friendly goannas that like to laze on the lounge!
Amanda, Brent, Carol and Rebecca

Walked, rode, peddled and ate thoroughly relaxed and stayed up late. Explored the lake,river and creek and the back home to get more sleep! Impossible not to love a place like this the total experience - it's just pure bliss! Wonderful design - lots of light< check out millions of stars by night. Can't believe a week's gone by leaving today with a very big sigh! Will we be back? We reckon we will and tell all our friends - more here still! Thanks for creating a place like this from the 3 of us a big hug and a kiss!
Greg, Monique and Grace.  July 05

These were days of rain and fog and swampy moistness. The frogs were reincarnated as guiros in the nearby ponds.  We enjoyed the folklore of the Bombah point ferryman, and were exhilarated by the whale watching expedition kilometers off shore….  From lighthouses to rainforests, from whales to lily ponds, we have been revived by the exotic variety of the place. And every night we go to sleep in our sublime jewel of architecture on our Firefly retreat. Thank you for such foresight.
Sue and Gordon.  July 05

Great lakes, great people, Firefly, Mungo Brush, sand dunes, dolphins, bush walks, wildlife, birds, tranquility, great weekend.
Douglas, Ald and Deven. June 05

It is rare that a place not only meets high expectations but exceeds actually them!  We really appreciated the attention to detail from the bifold windows in the bathroom, to the robes and the cornettos in the main fridge.  Hope you don’t mind if we pinch some of your design ideas for our upcoming extensions.
Rebecca and Owen.  April 05

City slickers away break!  Food, wine, Bulahdelah corned beef and most of all a fantastic location. Thank you.
Tom, Laura, Donna & Marcus. March 05

We made friends with a kookaburra.  This is a great place to remember once we are back in Holland next week.
Jole, Harry and friends, The Netherlands.  Jan 05

Love the design, all the generous extras and the wildlife too, goanna, snakes, frogs and birds.
The Butt Family, Melbourne.  Oct 04

Perfect day for our walk to Johnson’s beach identifying all the awesome wildflowers.  Wonderful to retreat to this great place at the end of the day–our Swiss guests love it.
Anita, Hinterland Tours,  Bellingen. Sept 04

Stunning environmentally friendly cottages.  How lucky we were to find you!
June and Tony, Sutton UK.  Aug 04

We just had to stay another night after all we had only just got to know the chooks!  We will be back to unwind time and time again.
Linda and Ian.  July 04

Most relaxing place we have ever been, absolute serenity!  The vegetable garden is an oasis.
Nat and Mike.  June 03

The perfect place to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary in this beautiful private cottage. Particularly liked the spa, we’ll be back.
Toula and Con. Sept 03

Design of cabins was great and attention to detail spot on… fire was wonderfully warm and we saw whales from Seal Rocks Lighthouse – an added bonus.
Roy and Ann.  Aug 03